[USML Announce] Parking spot
zachfehsvater at yahoo.com
Thu Apr 15 16:41:37 EDT 2021
Interesting question. Technically, you are correct.
His only appearance last season was as a pinch-hitter on August 2nd. I checked the game on retrosheet.org, and the person he pinch-hit for was the DH, Edwin Encarnacion. So he entered the game as a DH and did not play the field.
Under the rules, he only played UT last year and only MLB appearances count. So despite all his appearances in 2019 in the minors (and presumably in 2020 at the alternative site) as a catcher, he is a UT.
> On Apr 15, 2021, at 3:29 PM, Willy Strotman via Announce <announce at usml.net> wrote:
> I think The Bombers have their Mercedes parked in the wrong spot. He can’t qualify at C (even if our system somehow flags him that way) He’s DH’d in the bigs only — both last year and this year. So thus he is U.
> Tell me if I am wrong.
> Sent from my iPhone
> Announce mailing list
> Announce at usml.net
More information about the Announce